Out of this World

“Mommy, my solar system is at the zoo.”

“It is?”

“Yes, and my solar system is at the park!”

“Really?”

“Yes.”

(chewing)

“Mommy?”

“What?”

“What’s a solar system?”

“Um…” (seriously, I do know what the solar system is, but finding the 4 year old words for it had me a bit stymied.)

“Mommy, it’s earth, venus, neptune, pluto, saturn, uranus, pluto and cigars.”

“Oh, yes, of course.”

“I learned it at school.”

“Cool.”

“When I grow up, I’m going to live on Cigars, but you better learn about it so you can stay with me.”

I’ll be getting right on it.

Leave a Reply

