Sort

Tonight, I got Selam to go through her books and toys with me.  She is having her very first ever school-friend play date on Friday (which is cause for much rejoicing), and I told her that she needed a clean room to have friends over to play in it.  (Don’t worry; I have no expectation that it will stay clean until Friday).  

She did so well. I was so proud. She actually decided to donate way more books than I had anticipated. 

She looked intently at a pile of Sesame Street books.  “I really love Elmo,” she said, “but I’m a big girl now.” 

“You don’t have to give away your Elmo books if you aren’t ready.” 

“I’m ready. I’m just taking a picture of them with my eyes first.” 

One thought on “Sort

Leave a Reply

