An interview with Selam

Some organized mothers do this on Birthdays. I’m going with New Year’s eve. This year, Selam is 5 years and 3 months, weighs 40 pounds and is 44.5 inches tall. 

How old are you?

5

Which is better, being 4 or being 5?

5

What’s your favorite food?

pizza (which she was eating while we spoke)

What else do you like to eat?

white coca (7 up), red beans and rice, injera, mango, red peppers, ice cream, gramma’s cookies, Claire’s cookies, Bapa’s pancakes, Unka Tims spaghetti and meatballs, popcorn

What is the best food Mommy makes?

red beans and rice

What is your favorite color?

pink, and also yellow and purple

What’s your favorite book?

The Tajar (news to me!), Give a Cat a Cupcake, Give a Moose a Muffin, Leo the Lightening bug

favorite toy?

magna doodle.  I also like Baby and costumes

Favorite costume?

princess

favorite movie?

A Stranger in the Woods

Your favorite TV Show?

Martha Speaks, Arthur and Sesame Street

Your favorite ice cream?

vanilla with chocolate sauce and rainbow sprinkles and whipped cream

What is your favorite song?

Any song at camp

What is your favorite dance?

bullet proof or waka waka

Favorite Class in School?

Dance class, and music and art

What would you change about kindergarten?

naps.

What is your favorite thing about Mommy?

She makes good jokes that are silly and I love her.

What makes mommy mad?

Standing on the furniture

What do you wish mommy would do?

be nice when I stand on the furniture and throw things

Where’s the best place for a Selam and Mommy trip?

zoo

If you had a wish, what would you wish for?

a puppy and a kitten

If you could go anyplace where would you go?

heaven, to talk to God

What do you want to be when you grow up? 

A veterinarian and the President or maybe a judge or ballerina

Advice for others on how to be happy: 

Be polite. Make songs and be happy. Eat good food for your belly. But mostly make songs.

 

4 thoughts on “An interview with Selam

  1. I love it! Miss you both loads.

    I bought some mint M & Ms weeks ago but couldn’t bring myself to put them into some cookie dough- it just wouldn’t be as good, I know it!

  2. This is so wonderful. I’m borrowing the idea for my own blog, Caterpickles. My interview with The Four-Year-Old will appear tomorrow.

    Love your blog, by the way. I’ve been reading it for a while, but can’t remember if I’ve posted a comment before. (I found you through Mary Ann Dana at The Blue Room, in case you’re curious.)

Leave a Reply

