Snow, Glop, Glee

I had the worst sinus headache yesterday.  All I could think of was that pressure, pressure, pressure.  I couldn’t figure it out, though, as it was a lovely day, 55 degrees in February if you can believe it.

I tossed and turned all night long.   I was just all roundabout grouchy when I woke up.  I hadn’t slept. My head still hurt a little bit. I had to get up and go to work and Selam got to stay home with Tiffany (yes, I’m that petty of a person that I am jealous of a 5 year old).  I got out of bed and into the shower without waking Selam.  About 10 minutes into my shower, she came bursting into the room, bellowing at the top of her lungs—“it’s snowing! I looked out the window!  it’s snowing a lot! it’s really, really snowing!”

It’s a big wet gloppy snow.  It won’t last.  It was already ankle deep puddles when I went to my car.

But Selam’s utter, splendorific, super-sized joy?  Ah, to bottle up that glee.

When I got to work, people were grousing about the gloppy mess, but not me–not today.  I may have wet socks, but my kid is over the moon.

One thought on “Snow, Glop, Glee

Leave a Reply

