worn

Well, there is not much to say about the drama of my last 6 weeks except that I am not done fighting, but for now I am worn out.  So this weekend has been a retreat.  So far we have been to the beach twice, and apple picking once.  I don’t know what we’ll do today.  I have towering piles of laundry, a kitchen that is in serious need of scrubbing, and I really need to buy more kitty litter.  Other than the kitty litter, it will all wait.  This is a weekend for mending the frayed spots, eating good food and watching the sunset from the beach.  Here’s hoping that there’s some of that in your weekend, too.

2 thoughts on “worn

Leave a Reply

