Friday

Well, it’s been a rough week, but I made it.  I’m trying to come up with a game plan for the weekend, but so far, have nothing. I should go to Presbytery, but I just can’t fathom giving up Selam time right now, so I think I’ll be a bad teaching elder and miss it, or possibly go for only part of it.  (The one redeeming grace of presbytery this week is that it’s fairly close to Stew Leonards, and well, we like us some Stews, and have cupboards devoid of interesting fruits and veggies)There will definitely be some beach time in our weekend, and  a return to church and Sunday School.  I’m not sure Selam would even recognize our church after this long. I’ve got a ton of household things I should do, but I also have a really sore back and a kid who needs some mommy time. This morning’s drop off involved her making a break for it and racing back out of her classroom to chase me down the hall. She’s never done that before, so it’s good to know that she’s constantly upping her repertoire.

We watched a small clip of the DNC this morning and Selam thinks we should vote for Caroline Kennedy and Michelle Obama because they had pretty dresses and we should not vote for the boys because their clothes are a little bit boring.  You hear that, presidential nominees? If you want Selam’s vote you’re going to have to bring your A fashion game!

One thought on “Friday

Leave a Reply

