laundrage

So, we are out of clothes again, which means laundry time. In an attempt to save money, I decided to tough it out at the laundromat. I was also curious as to how much it would cost, in order to compare with the cost of sending the laundry out.

Today, I spent 21 dollars.

About 10 days ago, I sent out laundry, and it cost 34 dollars.

So, a 13 dollar difference, for about the same amount of clothing.  Maybe a little less, if you count in using my own laundry detergent and gas.  I do laundry about every 10 days, so that’s 39 dollars extra a month.

I also have the do laundry in the basement option, which is what I had hoped to do this weekend, but my building uses these laundry cards. Mine was empty, so I went to the landlord’s office to refill it, but they were closed.  Generally, though, my basement laundry is more expensive than the laundromat laundry.

I don’t know why I’m finding this blog worthy.

In other news, I’m finding it amazing to watch how quickly Selam can make a new friend. She very quickly buddied up with 3 other girls, and one boy, ranging 4-7 in age, and they had a crazy game going about monsters. She actually pouted when I made her leave. I definitely was not as sorry to leave as she was.

2 thoughts on “laundrage

  1. That’s what I was going to say… way cheaper than a babysitter… and such less stress.. I say treat yourself.. you’d don’t seem to spend frivolously. Just my 2¢.

Leave a Reply

