World

Yeah, I skipped settle. Nothing came to me and the day had passed. We move on. This picture is not the most original, and certainly not good photography, but it’s my version of world. Addis Ababa is the farthest from home that I’ve ever been. In a crazy way, becoming a parent has only increased my wander-lust, even though I thought I was done with that at the time I adopted Selam.  I hope to be able to show her so many places. And I hope there are places that she will want to travel to on her own.  It’s a big world. I want to see it all.

Image

Leave a Reply

